fbpx

Regional Adult Chapter Coordinator:
Pascal Orelus: pascal.orelus@gmail.com / (954) 709-1149

Family Chapters:
Christine Rose: christine.rose@health.slu.edu

Austin: Adults – Meetings are held on the 1st Tuesday of each month (except for December) from 7:00 – 8:30PM at Arthur M. Blank Center for Stuttering Education and Research – 2504 B Whitis Avenue Room: CMB 3.102 (3rd Floor) Austin, TX 78712. For more information visit the Austin Chapter website or contact Chapter Leaders Rahul Ramaswami (r987r2@gmail.com / (734) 417-8900), Sam Antonio (scantonio22@gmail.com / (956) 533-2399), and Will Dalthorp (williamwagnerdalthorp@yahoo.com / (832) 477-8793).

Austin:  Families (ages 7-17, parents, SLPs) – Meetings are held on the 4th Thursday of each month from 6:00-7:00PM at Capital Area Speech & Occupational Therapy 12710 Research Blvd #395 Austin, TX 78759. For more information contact Chapter Leader Meredith Meagher at meremeagher@gmail.com / 512-550-4318.

Beaumont: Adults – Meetings are held on the 1st Thursday of each month at 6:30PM at Lamar University – Speech and Hearing Sciences Building – Room #170 (121 Rolfe Christopher Dr, Beaumont, TX 77705). For more information, contact Chapter Leaders Carlee Quinn (Cwhitehead1@lamar.edu / (409) 781-2330) and Isabella Fiorenza (bellafiorenz14@gmail.com / (409) 960-1631.

Dallas: Adults – Meetings are held on the last Tuesday of each month from 7:00-8:30PM at the Callier Center for Communication Disorders – 1966 Inwood at Stemmons Freeway (I-35) near Parkland Hospital (follow signage for room number).  For more information contact Chapter Leader Sufian Hammad at DallasStutters@gmail.com or visit the Dallas Adult Chapter Website or Dallas Adult Chapter Facebook page.

Dallas “Chat n’ Chew”: This is a less formal gathering than our main Dallas NSA Chapter. We discuss a variety of topics, including stuttering while eating good food. For more information, including meeting dates and times, contact Chapter Leader Sufian Hammad at DallasStutters@gmail.com.

Dallas/Richardson: Teens (ages 13-17) – Meetings are held on the last Wednesday of each month at 7:00-8:30PM at UTD Callier Richardson (2nd floor – follow signage) – 2895 Facilities Way, Richardson, Texas, 75080. For more information contact Chapter Leaders Tricia Krauss-Lehrman (214-450-0269 / tklspeech@gmail.com), Robert Eads (reads@napcopipe.com / (972) 322-2158), Rhea Tibrewal (Rhea.Tibrewal@utdallas.edu), Emily Cors (emily.cors@yahoo.com / 817-999-9217), Clare Hennessy (clare.hennessy@utdallas.edu / (817) 946-9954), or Jaime Michise (jmichiseSLP@gmail.com / 586-945-7048) or visit the Dallas NSA Teen Chapter Website.

Dallas/Richardson: NSAKids (ages 7-12) – Meetings are held on the last Wednesday of each month at 7:00PM at UTD Callier Richardson – 2895 Facilities Way, Richardson, Texas, 75080. For more information contact Chapter Leaders Molly Augustine (Molly.M.Augustine@gmail.com / 214-991-2059), Tabitha South (tabitha.w.south@gmail.com / 254-654-6011), Linh Tran (lmtran314@gmail.com), and Junior Chapter Leader Anika B.

Denton: Adults – Meetings are held on the 1st Wednesday of each month at 6:00PM at Speech & Hearing Clinic – 907 W. Sycamore Street Denton, Texas 76201. For more information contact Chapter Leader Stacy Nunnelee at Stacy.nunnelee@unt.edu / (940) 369-8226.

El Paso: Families (ages 7-17) – Meetings are held on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 6:00PM at Health Sciences Building – 1101 N. Campbell Street El Paso, Texas 79901. For more information contact Chapter Leaders Ariadna Amparan (agamparan@miners.utep.edu / (915) 929-1232) and Viktoria Calanche (viktoriacalanche@hotmail.com / 915-449-7246).

Fort Worth: Families (ages 7-17) – Meetings are held on the 4th Tuesday of each month at 6:30PM at TCU Miller Speech & Hearing Clinic – 3305 W. Cantey Street Ft. Worth, TX 76129.  For more information contact Chapter Leaders Lori Colletti (Lori.Colletti@fwisd.org / 281-701-6248) and Kerri Berard (berard.kerri@gmail.com / 785-341-1362).

Houston: Adults – Meetings are held on the 3rd Saturday of each month from 2:00-4:00PM at Vineyard Church – 1035 E. 11th Street (Norhill Room, 3rd floor ) Houston, TX 77009*. For more information contact Chapter Leaders Marissa Moschetta and Sarah Bell at NSAHhoustonChapter@gmail.com or check the Houston NSA Chapter Facebook page. *Upon arrival at Vineyard Church, ring the doorbell or text the Chapter Leader at the number above.

Woodway: Families (ages 7-17) – Meetings are held on the 3rd Wednesday of each month* at 6:00PM at Midway ISD Administration Building (SPED Conference Room) – 13885 Woodway Drive Woodway, TX 76712. For more information contact Chapter Leader Arianna Contreras at ariannastephens7@gmail.com / (417) 234-3797. *Meetings begin September 2022

 

Back to States