[University of Maryland] clinical professor Vivian Sisskin, CCC-SLP, BRS-F, has just been named the Speech-Language Pathologist of the Year by the National Stuttering Association! This award recognizes the large number of people she has worked with over her career and her outstanding work in Avoidance Reduction Therapy, as well as her commitment to service and advocacy for people who stutter.